Ready to integrate MBKU Library's resources into EndNote?
This tutorial will show you how to set up EndNote to find full-text pdf's and urls accessible through our MBKU Library subscriptions, along with the open access articles. Save time and get access to more!
We will show you how to modify the OpenUrl settings to do this, in the tabbed steps below.
To set up EndNote to see MBKU library subscriptions to full-text article access:
Open up your EndNote application on your PC or Mac.
Click on Edit and then Preferences in the drop down menu.
Click on Find Full Text.
Click first four check boxes.
In OpenURL Path box, type: http://resolver.ebscohost.com/openurl
In URL box, type: https://eproxy.ketchum.edu/login?url=
The last check box depends on your personal preference.
If you check the box, the first time setting this up, you will still need to select articles and tell EndNote to find the full-text pdf or url. For each new citation that is imported in after setting this up, EndNote will automatically start the process of searching for the full-text pdf or url.
If you don't check the box, you will need to always select citations and then tell EndNote to look for the full-text pdf or url.
Click on OK.
Select the one or several articles that you want to find full-text pdfs or url links for.
Click on the Adobe magnifying glass icon.
If prompted for a login, use your full MBKU email address and password and click on Continue.
You'll only need to do this once each time you reopen EndNote.
Contact IT Support if you are having issues with your password: itsupport@ketchum.edu
You'll see a page of several links within the MBKU box - ignore the links and only click on Continue.
When EndNote initiates the Find Full Text feature, the left column will show that it is searching for the full-text pdfs or urls for the article(s).
It will show which ones were successful or failed in the same area. In your reference list, paperclip icons indicate attached pdf's, but url links will only be obvious when clicking on a citation and scrolling down to the url field.
Please note:
This system is not perfect, so if EndNote fails to find the pdf or url for an article, we suggest searching for the title of the article in MBKU Discovery on the library webpage. Or search for the Journal title in the Journals A-Z tool to see if we have it in print or online.
The Library can request articles that we don't have access to from other libraries. Once we email you the pdf, you can manually attach the pdf to your citation.
