LibGuides: Pharmacy Subject Guide: Main Resources

NEW Featured Resource

USP-NF Website

Create an account using your MBKU email to access free academic resources.

Director of Library Services

Rebecca Russell

She/her

Email Me

Types of Databases

All Pharmacy-Related Databases Listed A-Z

5 Minute Consult This link opens in a new window A point-of-care clinical decision support tool for healthcare professionals. Contains over 2,000 disease and condition topics, over 200 procedure videos, patient handouts, and drug monographs.
Access Medicine This link opens in a new window Accessible to PA and Pharmacy students/faculty only. The latest eBook editions of selected medical titles in internal medicine, surgery, obstetrics, gynecology, cardiology, neurology and more. Includes examination and lecture videos, anatomy tours, and other media too.
Access Pharmacy This link opens in a new window Accessible to Pharmacy students/faculty only. An eBook collection for topics in pharmacy, including pharmacokinetics, pharmacotherapy, toxicology, and more.

ChemIDPlus Contains a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). ChemIDplus includes links to NLM and other databases and resources, including links to federal, state and international agencies.

ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.
Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window This drug reference database is powered by ClinicalKey and has a similar interface. Features include Drug Identifiers, Drug Interaction Reports, and ToxED.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Provides a gateway to clinical practice guidelines which meet strict criteria; publishes summaries of the guidelines using a standardized template.

DailyMed DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.
Drugs@FDA Drugs@FDA includes most of the drug products approved since 1939. The majority of patient information, labels, approval letters, reviews, and other information are available for drug products approved since 1998.
Drug Information Portal The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.

Facts and Comparisons This link opens in a new window A drug information resource that includes comparison tables, a drug search by disease/symptom, clinical calculators, and drug reference information such as don't crush/chew and boxed warnings.
Health Library - Pharmacy This link opens in a new window The pharmacy module includes textbooks, audio & video, cases, self-assessment, and clinical skills information.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window This resource focuses on evidence-based medicine, and includes textbooks, education guides, a glossary, worksheets, and critical appraisal forms.
Lexidrug This link opens in a new window Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window This full-text database provides access to over 2,500 biomedical and health journals.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Pharmacist's Letter

PharmacyLibrary This link opens in a new window Offered by the American Pharmacists Association, PharmacyLibrary includes e-books, the Journal of the American Pharmacists Association (JAPhA), NAPLEX review, case studies, and learning exercises.
Plumb's Veterinary Drugs This link opens in a new window A searchable online encyclopedia for the overview, uses, drug interactions, etc. of veterinary drugs. Browse or search by drug, class name, or alias.
PubMed This link opens in a new window A service of the National Library of Medicine with over 36 million citations for biomedical articles dating back to 1948. Includes links to full-text articles.
Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window Web edition of the Sanford Guide. Covers clinical information on the treatment of infectious diseases and anti-infective drugs.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window SciFinder is a database of chemical and bibliographic information. Users can use their account to search for journal articles and patents as well as chemical structures and reactions. (If you have not already registered for a SciFinder account, click the SciFinder – New User Registration link below).
SciFinder - New User Registration This link opens in a new window Click to create a new user SciFinder account when using SciFinder for the first time.
The Medical Letter This link opens in a new window The Medical Letter, Inc. is a nonprofit organization that publishes critical appraisals of new prescription drugs and comparative reviews of drugs for common diseases in its newsletter, The Medical Letter on Drugs and Therapeutics.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window An evidence-based resource for medical information at the point of care. Includes patient info, a "What's New" section, practice changing updates (PCUs), calculators, and drug interactions. To use the mobile app, go to UpToDate through the library website and create an account. Then, go to your device's App Store and download the UpToDate App. Open the app and log in to the account you just created, and you will have free access to the app.

USP-NF Online USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP. Monographs for dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP. Excipient monographs are in the NF. Create an account using your MBKU email address.
more...less...
You must create an account using your MBKU email.

Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Provides a gateway to clinical practice guidelines which meet strict criteria; publishes summaries of the guidelines using a standardized template.
MEDLINE Complete This link opens in a new window
This full-text database provides access to over 2,500 biomedical and health journals.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine with over 36 million citations for biomedical articles dating back to 1948. Includes links to full-text articles.
SciFinder This link opens in a new window
SciFinder is a database of chemical and bibliographic information. Users can use their account to search for journal articles and patents as well as chemical structures and reactions. (If you have not already registered for a SciFinder account, click the SciFinder – New User Registration link below).

ChemIDPlus
Contains a dictionary of over 400,000 chemicals (names, synonyms, and structures). ChemIDplus includes links to NLM and other databases and resources, including links to federal, state and international agencies.

Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
This drug reference database is powered by ClinicalKey and has a similar interface. Features include Drug Identifiers, Drug Interaction Reports, and ToxED.

Drugs@FDA
Drugs@FDA includes most of the drug products approved since 1939. The majority of patient information, labels, approval letters, reviews, and other information are available for drug products approved since 1998.
Drug Information Portal
The NLM Drug Information Portal gives users a gateway to selected drug information from the U.S. National Library of Medicine and other key U.S. Government agencies.

Facts and Comparisons This link opens in a new window
A drug information resource that includes comparison tables, a drug search by disease/symptom, clinical calculators, and drug reference information such as don't crush/chew and boxed warnings.
Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.
Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.
Plumb's Veterinary Drugs This link opens in a new window
A searchable online encyclopedia for the overview, uses, drug interactions, etc. of veterinary drugs. Browse or search by drug, class name, or alias.

USP-NF Online
USP–NF is a combination of two compendia, the United States Pharmacopeia (USP) and the National Formulary (NF). Monographs for drug substances, dosage forms, and compounded preparations are featured in the USP. Monographs for dietary supplements and ingredients appear in a separate section of the USP. Excipient monographs are in the NF. Create an account using your MBKU email address.
more...less...
You must create an account using your MBKU email.

5 Minute Consult This link opens in a new window
A point-of-care clinical decision support tool for healthcare professionals. Contains over 2,000 disease and condition topics, over 200 procedure videos, patient handouts, and drug monographs.
Bates’ Visual Guide This link opens in a new window
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
An evidence-based resource for medical information at the point of care. Includes patient info, a "What's New" section, practice changing updates (PCUs), calculators, and drug interactions. To use the mobile app, go to UpToDate through the library website and create an account. Then, go to your device's App Store and download the UpToDate App. Open the app and log in to the account you just created, and you will have free access to the app.

Access Medicine This link opens in a new window
Accessible to PA and Pharmacy students/faculty only. The latest eBook editions of selected medical titles in internal medicine, surgery, obstetrics, gynecology, cardiology, neurology and more. Includes examination and lecture videos, anatomy tours, and other media too.
Access Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
Accessible to Pharmacy students/faculty only. An eBook collection for topics in pharmacy, including pharmacokinetics, pharmacotherapy, toxicology, and more.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.
Health Library - Pharmacy This link opens in a new window
The pharmacy module includes textbooks, audio & video, cases, self-assessment, and clinical skills information.
JAMAevidence This link opens in a new window
This resource focuses on evidence-based medicine, and includes textbooks, education guides, a glossary, worksheets, and critical appraisal forms.

USP Academic Connection
U.S. Pharmacopeia (USP)
USP is an independent, scientific nonprofit organization focused on building trust in the supply of safe, quality medicines. USP creates and continuously revises USP–NF standards through a unique public–private collaborative process, which involves pharmaceutical scientists in industry, academia, and government as well as other interested parties from anywhere in the world. Create an account using your MBKU email to access free academic resources.

Bates’ Visual Guide This link opens in a new window
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

Resources by Subject

Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.

Meyler's Side Effects of Drugs by Jeffrey K. Aronson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780444537171
Publication Date: 2015-10-30

Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.

Stephens' Detection and Evaluation of Adverse Drug Reactions by John Talbot (Editor); Jeffrey K. Aronson (Editor)
ISBN: 9780470986349
Publication Date: 2011-12-19

Acland's Video Atlas of Human Anatomy This link opens in a new window
This 3-D anatomy atlas includes real video of new cadavers, and the tissues retain the color, texture, and movements of the living body. The resource also includes practice exams and a glossary.
Bates’ Visual Guide This link opens in a new window
Bates’ Visual Guide delivers head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. The site features more than 8 hours of video content.

The Big Picture: Gross Anatomy, Medical Course & Step 1 Review, Second Edition by David A. Morton; K. Bo Foreman; Kurt H. Albertine
ISBN: 9781259862632
Publication Date: 2018-12-10

BioDigital
Create a FREE account to explore and dissect the human body in 3D. Drag to move aroun, zoom in and out, peel back layers, and learn detailed, scholarly, information about various parts. Has been called the "Google Maps for the human body."

Primal Pictures 3D Atlas This link opens in a new window
Includes detailed multi-layer images of all areas of the human body. Also includes MRI images, slides, and short videos of common muscle movements. Unlimited Users.

Yellow Book: Health Information for International Travel
Compiles the US government’s most current travel health guidelines, including pretravel vaccine recommendations, destination-specific health advice, and easy-to-reference maps, tables, and charts.
Pink Book: Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine Preventable Disease
This linked book was produced by the Communication and Education Branch, National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, who is solely responsible for its content.
The Green Book: Approved Animal Drug Products
This linked book is provided by the FDA and updated monthly. It contains information regarding animal drug products approved for safety and effectiveness as well as patents held for the animal drugs and method of use.
The Orange Book: Approved Drug Products with Therapeutic Equivalence Evaluations
This linked book is produced by the FDA and identifies drug products approved on the basis of safety and effectiveness by the FDA and related patent and exclusivity information.
Purple Book: Database of Licensed Biological Products
The Purple Book is an online database that contains information about biological products, including biosimilar and interchangeable biological products, licensed (approved) by the FDA under the Public Health Service (PHS) Act.

Dietary Supplement Label Database
The Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. with a Web-based user interface that provides ready access to label information.

Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.

Medscape
Access to medical information for clinicians. Includes Drug Interaction Checker, Pill Identifier, and Medical Calculators.

Clinical Pharmacology This link opens in a new window
This drug reference database is powered by ClinicalKey and has a similar interface. Features include Drug Identifiers, Drug Interaction Reports, and ToxED.
Facts and Comparisons This link opens in a new window
A drug information resource that includes comparison tables, a drug search by disease/symptom, clinical calculators, and drug reference information such as don't crush/chew and boxed warnings.
Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.

Micromedex This link opens in a new window
See the Red Book within Micromedex for drug pricing.

Clinical Ethics, 8th Edition by Albert R. Jonsen; Mark Siegler; William J. Winslade
ISBN: 9780071845069
Publication Date: 2015-06-30
Pharmacy Ethics by Robert A. Buerki; Louis D. Vottero; American Pharmacists Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781582121796
Publication Date: 2013-04-01
Resolving Ethical Dilemmas by Bernard Lo
ISBN: 9781975103545
Publication Date: 2019-03-20

The American Geriatrics Society (AGS) Guidelines and Recommendations
The American Geriatrics Society (AGS) is a nationwide, not-for-profit society of geriatrics healthcare professionals dedicated to improving the health, independence, and quality of life of older people. Our nearly 6,000 members include geriatricians, geriatric nurses, social workers, family practitioners, physician assistants, pharmacists, and internists.

Clinical Geriatric Psychopharmacology by Carl Salzman (Editor)
ISBN: 9780781743808
Publication Date: 2004-10-01

Medicines and You: A Guide for Older Adults (FDA)

Geriatric Dosage Handbook by Semla, Todd P.
ISBN: 1591953405
Publication Date: 2015

NIH: National Institute on Aging
NIA, one of the 27 Institutes and Centers of NIH, leads a broad scientific effort to understand the nature of aging and to extend the healthy, active years of life. NIA is the primary Federal agency supporting and conducting Alzheimer's disease research.

Drugs, Herbs, and Supplements (MedlinePlus)
Learn about prescription drugs, over-the-counter medicines, herbs, and supplements. From MedlinePlus, a consumer health information website from the NIH.
Dietary Supplement Label Database
The Dietary Supplement Label Database (DSLD) includes full label derived information from dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S. with a Web-based user interface that provides ready access to label information.

Natural Medicines This link opens in a new window
An authoritative resource on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary, alternative, and integrative therapies.

Review of Natural Products by Facts and Comparisons Staff; John A. Beutler; Ara DerMarderosian
ISBN: 9781574393682
Publication Date: 2014-11-13

Advisory Committee on Immunization Practices (ACIP)

Immunization Handbook for Pharmacists (5e) by Lauren Angelo
ISBN: 9781582123653
Publication Date: 2021-06-01

Immunization Schedules | CDC
Pink Book: Epidemiology and Prevention of Vaccine Preventable Disease
This linked book was produced by the Communication and Education Branch, National Center for Immunization and Respiratory Diseases, Centers for Disease Control and Prevention, who is solely responsible for its content.

The Harriet Lane Handbook of Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy by Julia A. McMillan; Carlton K. Lee; George K. Siberry; Karen Carroll
ISBN: 9780323112475
Publication Date: 2013-07-08
Infectious Diseases Case Study Approach by Jonathan Cho
ISBN: 9781260455106
Publication Date: 2020-03-13
Mandell, Douglas, and Bennett's Principles and Practice of Infectious Diseases by John E. Bennett; Raphael Dolin; Martin J. Blaser
ISBN: 9780323482554
Publication Date: 2019-08-29

Sanford Guide This link opens in a new window
Web edition of the Sanford Guide. Covers clinical information on the treatment of infectious diseases and anti-infective drugs.

Drug Safety Communications | FDA
This webpage was developed to provide the public with easy access to important drug safety information. The webpage contains the most recent Drug Safety Communications from FDA as well as links for Early Communications, Follow-Up Early Communications, Information for Healthcare Professional sheets, and Public Health Advisories issued prior to January 29th, 2010.
Drug Safety-related Labeling Changes (SrLC) | FDA
The Drug Safety-related Labeling Changes (SrLC) database provides approved safety-related labeling changes from January 2016 forward.
Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP)
For over 30 years, ISMP has been a global leader in patient safety as the first non-profit organization dedicated to the collaborative development, education, and advocacy of safe medication practices.
Medication Guides | FDA
Medication Guides are paper handouts that come with many prescription medicines. The guides address issues that are specific to particular drugs and drug classes, and they contain FDA-approved information that can help patients avoid serious adverse events.
MedWatch | FDA
FDA gateway for clinically important safety information and reporting serious problems with human medical products.

Medication Therapy Management, Second Edition by Karen Lynn Whalen
ISBN: 9781260108453
Publication Date: 2018-04-05
How to Start an MTM Practice by Judy Lofton
ISBN: 158212230X
Publication Date: 2016

Perry's the Chemotherapy Source Book by Michael C. Perry
ISBN: 9781451101454
Publication Date: 2012-05-24

DailyMed
DailyMed provides trustworthy information about marketed drugs in the United States. DailyMed is the official provider of FDA label information (package inserts). This Web site provides a standard, comprehensive, up-to-date, look-up and download resource of medication content and labeling found in medication package inserts.

CDC: Vaccines and Immunizations

The Harriet Lane Handbook of Pediatric Antimicrobial Therapy by Julia A. McMillan; Carlton K. Lee; George K. Siberry; Karen Carroll
ISBN: 9780323112475
Publication Date: 2013-07-08

Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.
Micromedex This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.

Nelson Textbook of Pediatrics, 2-Volume Set by Robert M. Kliegman; Joseph St. Geme
ISBN: 9780323529501
Publication Date: 2019-04-19

The APhA Complete Review for Pharmacy Math by Jerry Nesamony
ISBN: 1582122865
Publication Date: 2019-11-30
Complete Math Review for the Pharmacy Technician by William A. Hopkins
ISBN: 1582121346
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
Dosage Calculations Made Incredibly Easy! by Harvey, Margaret
ISBN: 1496308395
Publication Date: 2016
Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations by Shelly J. Stockton
ISBN: 9781975128555
Publication Date: 2021-08-03
Pharmacy Calculations: A Video Lecture Review by W. Cary Mobley, Ph.D., R.Ph.
Publication Date: 2019
Stoklosa and Ansel's Pharmaceutical Calculations by Shelly J. Stockton
ISBN: 9781975128555
Publication Date: 2021-07-15
Understanding Pharmacy Calculations, 2e by Teresa A. O'Sullivan; Linda Stevens Albrecht
ISBN: 9781582120959
Publication Date: 2012-02-01

Community and Clinical Pharmacy Services: a Step by Step Approach by Ashley W. Ells; Justin Sherman
ISBN: 9780071763752
Publication Date: 2013-04-30
Getting Started As a Pharmacy Manager by Lynette R. Bradley-Baker
ISBN: 1582121540
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Pharmacy Management by Shane Desselle; David Zgarrick; Greg Alston
ISBN: 9780071774314
Publication Date: 2012-07-03
Pharmacy Management: Essentials for All Practice Settings, Fifth Edition by David P. Zgarrick; Shane P. Desselle; Greg Alston; Leticia R. Moczygemba
ISBN: 9781260456387
Publication Date: 2019-11-25

Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor
ISBN: 9781260452310
Publication Date: 2020-12-05
Basic Concepts in Pharmacology: What You Need to Know for Each Drug Class, Fifth Edition by Janet L. Stringer
ISBN: 9781259861079
Publication Date: 2017-07-07
Clinical Pharmacology by Springhouse Publishing Company Staff (Editor)
ISBN: 9780781789387
Publication Date: 2008-06-04
Goodman and Gilman's the Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics (13e) by Randa Hilal-Dandan; Bjorn Knollman; Laurence Brunton
ISBN: 9781259584732
Publication Date: 2017-12-05
Katzung and Trevor's Pharmacology: Examination and Board Review by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor; Marieke Knuidering-Hall
ISBN: 9781259641022
Publication Date: 2018-09-05
Lippincott® Illustrated Reviews: Pharmacology, 8e by Karen Whalen
ISBN: 3: 978-1-975170-55-4
Publication Date: 2023
Principles of Pharmacology by David E. Golan
ISBN: 9781451191004
Publication Date: 2016-04-01
Understanding Drug Action by Rice
ISBN: 1582121125
Publication Date: 2009-02-01

Applied Clinical Pharmacokinetics 3/e by Larry A. Bauer
ISBN: 9780071794589
Publication Date: 2014-08-12
Winter's Basic Clinical Pharmacokinetics by Paul Beringer
ISBN: 9781975195243
Publication Date: 2024-01-10
Clinical Pharmacokinetics (6e) by John E. Murphy; American Society of Health-System Pharmacists Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781585285365
Publication Date: 2016-08-01
Rowland and Tozer's Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics: Concepts and Applications by Hartmut Derendorf; Stephan Schmidt
ISBN: 9781496385048
Publication Date: 2019-08-16
Users: 1
Handbook of Basic Pharmacokinetics by Wolfgang A. Ritschel; Gregory L. Kearns
ISBN: 1582121265
Publication Date: 2009-09-01
Rowland and Tozer’s Clinical Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics: Concepts and Applications (5e) by Hartmut Derendorf; Stephan Schmidt
ISBN: 9781496385048
Publication Date: 2019-08-16
Users: 1

Applied Therapeutics by Brian K. Alldredge; Robin L. Corelli; Michael E. Ernst; B. Joseph Guglielmo; Pamala A. Jacobson; Wayne A. Kradjan; Bradley R. Williams; Koda-Kimble and Young's Staff
ISBN: 9781609137137
Publication Date: 2012-02-21
DiPiro's Pharmacotherapy: a Pathophysiologic Approach, 12th Edition by Thomas D. Nolin; Vicki Ellingrod; L. Michael Posey; Joseph T. DiPiro; Gary C. Yee; Stuart T. Haines
ISBN: 9781264264544
Publication Date: 2023-03-21
Pharmacotherapy Bedside Guide by Christopher P. Martin; Robert L. Talbert
ISBN: 9780071761307
Publication Date: 2013-05-28
Pharmaceutical Care Practice: the Patient-Centered Approach to Medication Management, Third Edition by Robert J. Cipolle; Linda M. Strand; Peter C. Morley
ISBN: 9780071756389
Publication Date: 2012-04-10

Breastfeeding by Ruth A. Lawrence; Robert M. Lawrence
ISBN: 9780323680134
Publication Date: 2021-05-28

CDC: Medications and Pregnancy

Clinical Pharmacology During Pregnancy
ISBN: 9780123860071
Publication Date: 2013-01-07
Drugs in Pregnancy and Lactation (12e) by Gerald G. Briggs; Roger K. Freeman; Craig V. Towers; Alicia B. Forinash
ISBN: 9781975162375
Publication Date: 2021-04-30

LactMed
The LactMed® database contains information on drugs and other chemicals to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. It includes information on the levels of such substances in breast milk and infant blood, and the possible adverse effects in the nursing infant. Suggested therapeutic alternatives to those drugs are provided, where appropriate. All data are derived from the scientific literature and fully referenced. A peer review panel reviews the data to assure scientific validity and currency.

Communication in Interprofessional Care by Zubin Austin; American Pharmacists Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 1582123438
Publication Date: 2020-08-25
Getting Started As a Pharmacy Faculty Member by David P. Zgarrick
ISBN: 1582121494
Publication Date: 2010-09-01
Getting Started As a Pharmacy Preceptor by Randell E. Doty
ISBN: 158212146X
Publication Date: 2011-03-01
Getting Started in a Pharmacy Residency by Monica L. Miller; American Pharmacists Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 1582121559
Publication Date: 2013-04-01
Interprofessional Practice in Pharmacy: Featuring Illustrated Case Studies by Joseph A. Zorek
ISBN: 9781260462425
Publication Date: 2021-03-29
Leadership and Advocacy for Pharmacy, 2nd Edition by Cynthia J. Boyle , Robert S. Beardsley , Gary R. Matzke
ISBN: 1582121990
Publication Date: 2014
Leadership for Pharmacists by David A. Holdford
ISBN: 1582123136
Publication Date: 2018
Motivational Interviewing for Health Care Professionals by Bruce A. Berger; William A. Villaume
ISBN: 1582123217
Publication Date: 2019-12-16
The Pharmacy Professional's Guide to Resumes, CVs, and Interviewing, 4th Edition by Thomas P. Reinders
ISBN: 1582122687
Publication Date: 2017-07-01
Self-Awareness for Health Care Professionals by David Tipton
ISBN: 1582123187
Publication Date: 2021-03-01

Clinical Geriatric Psychopharmacology by Carl Salzman (Editor)
ISBN: 9780781743808
Publication Date: 2004-10-01
Handbook of Abusable Drugs by Kenneth Blum
ISBN: 0898760364
Publication Date: 1984-06-01
Massachusetts General Hospital Psychopharmacology and Neurotherapeutics by Theodore A. Stern; Maurizio Fava; Timothy E. Wilens; Jerrold F. Rosenbaum
ISBN: 9780323357647
Publication Date: 2015-05-13

Making Meaning of Data in Pharmaceutical and Clinical Research by Susan Blalock
ISBN: 1582123101
Publication Date: 2019-03-21
Pharmacy Research by Rosalyn Padiyara Vellurattil; American Pharmacists Association Staff (Contribution by)
ISBN: 9781582122410
Publication Date: 2015-09-01
Principles of Research Design and Drug Literature Evaluation, Second Edition by Rajender Aparasu; John Bentley
ISBN: 9781260441789
Publication Date: 2019-10-16
Research Methodology in the Health Sciences: a Quick Reference Guide by Prasanta Kumar Bhattacharya
ISBN: 9781260463286
Publication Date: 2021-03-09

Casarett and Doull's Essentials of Toxicology by Curtis D. Klaassen; John B. Watkins
ISBN: 9780071847087
Publication Date: 2015-08-17
Casarett & Doull's Toxicology: the Basic Science of Poisons, 9th Edition by Curtis D. Klaassen
ISBN: 9781259863745
Publication Date: 2018-11-19

Consumer Product Information Database
The Consumer Product Information Database (cpid) contains health effects information for products used in the home and in some commercial/institutional settings that contain chemicals. The cpid is unique in that it will, for the first time, link brand names to health effects and allow consumers to select brands based on their individual sensitivity to specific chemical ingredients.

Goldfrank's Toxicologic Emergencies, Eleventh Edition by Lewis S. Nelson; Robert S. Hoffman; Mary Ann Howland; Neal A. Lewin; Lewis R. Goldfrank; Silas W. Smith
ISBN: 9781259859618
Publication Date: 2019-04-11
Haschek and Rousseaux's Handbook of Toxicologic Pathology, Volume 1: Principles and Practice of Toxicologic Pathology by Wanda M. Haschek (Editor); Colin G. Rousseaux (Editor); Matthew A. Wallig (Editor); Brad Bolon (Editor)
ISBN: 9780128210444
Publication Date: 2022-04-19

Lexidrug This link opens in a new window
Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.

LiverTox
LIVERTOX® provides up-to-date, accurate, and easily accessed information on the diagnosis, cause, frequency, patterns, and management of liver injury attributable to prescription and nonprescription medications, herbals and dietary supplements.

Poisoning and Drug Overdose by Kent R. Olson
ISBN: 9780071668330
Publication Date: 2011-09-23

Pharmacy Subject Guide: Main Resources

Quick Links

NEW Featured Resource

USP-NF Website

Director of Library Services

Types of Databases

Resources by Subject

Search MBKU Discovery:

MBKU Discovery

LIBRARY

CONTACT

MBKU