Access to these apps is provided to current students and faculty by the MBKU Library. For any assistance on downloading and registering for each app, please contact the library.
Once students, faculty, staff, residents, etc. leave MBKU, they will need to delete the apps on their devices.
Additional free apps for medicine & vision science may be found on the AVSL Apps List
Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.
- Access ClinicalKey on the library's website or by clicking HERE. Click REGISTER in the top right corner.
- Create a personal account by filling in the required information on the registration page. We recommend using your Library Resources username and password to make things simpler.
- Click REGISTER when finished. ClinicalKey will display an activation message and send a confirmation email.
- In the confirmation email, click the link to officially start your remote/app access.
- Download the app and login with your personal account information.
- Your Endnote account for your desktop will also work for the EndNote Mobile App. If you don't have Endnote downloaded on your desktop please email the library for instructions.
- Download the app and login using your personal account information.
- Visit the EndNote Guide: EndNote for iPad & iPhone for additional details.
*The EndNote App is only available for iOS.
Comprehensive drug databases, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and more.
- Scan the QR codes below and choose to download from the iOS App Store (Apple devices) or Google Play Store (Android devices).
- Open the App on your device and follow the instructions to activate the app.
- The easiest way to activate this app is by using MBKU's WiFi and selecting the "Activate Now" button. You can also activate the app from your Micromedex desktop application.
To download from the iOS App Store To download from the Google Play Store
The Sanford Guide app covers clinical information on the treatment of infectious diseases and anti-infective drugs.
- Start on the MBKU Library's link to the Sanford Guide database
- Follow the link on "Register for the app HERE" on the pink banner.
- Submit any email address you'd like to use as your username, then click on the verification link that will be sent to you (within minutes) and register your account.
- Download the Sanford Guide app from the Apple App Store or Google Play. The previous Sanford Guide Collection App is being phased out to be replaced by the single Sanford Guide app.
- Open the Sanford Guide app.
- Enter your username (email address) and password. These are the same credentials you used to register your account.
- After you log in, your app will begin downloading Sanford Guide content. Please note that this may take a few minutes depending on the speed of your internet connection.
-
For a 3-minute tutorial on how to make the most of your subscription, click here.
PLEASE NOTE: If you have a current Sanford Guide subscription through the Apple App Store or Google Play (including In-App Purchases), you must turn off automatic renewal, or you will be charged for a subscription you no longer need.
-
Access The Medical Letter on the library's website or by clicking here. Click Mobile App on the left side of the page under About Us.
-
Fill out the registration page. We suggest using your MBKU email for simplicity. Choose any password.
-
Click Register Mobile App Login when finished.
-
Download the app and log in with your personal account information.
An evidence-based resource for medical information at the point of care. Includes patient info, a "What's New" section, practice changing updates (PCUs), calculators, and drug interactions.
- Access UpToDate on the library's website or by clicking HERE. Click REGISTER in the top right corner.
- Create a personal account by filling in the required information on the registration page. We recommend using your Library Resources username and password to make things simpler.
- Click SUBMIT REGISTRATION when finished. UpToDate will display an activation message and send a confirmation email.
- Download the app and login with your personal account information.
- Every 3 months, you will need to log into your UpToDate account on a desktop computer (via the library UpToDate link) to re-verify yourself so your account on the app continues to work.
