Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.

The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.

Provides a gateway to clinical practice guidelines which meet strict criteria; publishes summaries of the guidelines using a standardized template.

The world's largest source of educational abstracts and journal articles. Great for seeing the impact of vision on children and adults in educational institutions.

This full-text database provides access to over 2,500 biomedical and health journals.

Online access to vision and medical journals and images. No passwords. For a complete list of available titles, click the Journals tab.

A service of the National Library of Medicine with over 36 million citations for biomedical articles dating back to 1948. Includes links to full-text articles.

SciFinder is a database of chemical and bibliographic information. Users can use their account to search for journal articles and patents as well as chemical structures and reactions. (If you have not already registered for a SciFinder account, click the SciFinder – New User Registration link below).

Click to create a new user SciFinder account when using SciFinder for the first time.

This is an Optometric search database from ICO. Find the latest research and articles that are unique to vision sciences. Many are NOT indexed in PubMed, but can be found here. No abstracts or full-text are available. Follow the login instructions carefully.

A point-of-care clinical decision support tool for healthcare professionals. Contains over 2,000 disease and condition topics, over 200 procedure videos, patient handouts, and drug monographs.

Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.

Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.

An evidence-based resource for medical information at the point of care. Includes patient info, a "What's New" section, practice changing updates (PCUs), calculators, and drug interactions. To use the mobile app, go to UpToDate through the library website and create an account. Then, go to your device's App Store and download the UpToDate App. Open the app and log in to the account you just created, and you will have free access to the app.

This drug reference database is powered by ClinicalKey and has a similar interface. Features include Drug Identifiers, Drug Interaction Reports, and ToxED.

A drug information resource that includes comparison tables, a drug search by disease/symptom, clinical calculators, and drug reference information such as don't crush/chew and boxed warnings.

A comprehensive drug database, includes interactions, comparisons, calculators, NeoFax Pediatrics, and access to the RED BOOK Online.

Lexidrug is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.

An evidence-based resource for medical information at the point of care. Includes patient info, a "What's New" section, practice changing updates (PCUs), calculators, and drug interactions. To use the mobile app, go to UpToDate through the library website and create an account. Then, go to your device's App Store and download the UpToDate App. Open the app and log in to the account you just created, and you will have free access to the app.

This 3-D anatomy atlas includes real video of new cadavers, and the tissues retain the color, texture, and movements of the living body. The resource also includes practice exams and a glossary.

Includes detailed multi-layer images of all areas of the human body. Also includes MRI images, slides, and short videos of common muscle movements. Unlimited Users.

Only 3 users at a time. American Academy of Ophthalmology eBook collection.

Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.

Latest editions of over 20 ebooks across areas such as Cornea, Lasik, Glaucoma, and neuro-ophthalmology. Includes assessment quizzes to test comprehension.

This resource focuses on evidence-based medicine, and includes textbooks, education guides, a glossary, worksheets, and critical appraisal forms.

A collection of health science e-books, fully searchable and categorized by subject. Includes books in optometry, ophthalmology, and pharmacy.