LibGuides: Clinical Trials: Registries and Databases

Finding Clinical Trials

Clinical trials can be found through many different registries and databases below. For a comprehensive list, see the York Health Economics Consortium list.

Click here for guidance on how to effectively search a few of these resources.

ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Registry for clinical trials where updates are posted on trials' progress. Explore 338,568 research studies in all 50 states and in 210 countries. Clinical trials listed are in various stages such as: Recruiting, Active not recruiting, Terminated, Completed, or Withdrawn.
Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) This link opens in a new window
The Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials (CENTRAL) is a highly concentrated source of reports of randomized and quasi-randomized controlled trials.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Provides a gateway to clinical practice guidelines which meet strict criteria; publishes summaries of the guidelines using a standardized template.

EU Clinical Trials Register
The EU Clinical Trials Register contains information on clinical trials, with an emphasis in pediatrics, from the European Union and the European Economic Area.

PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the National Library of Medicine with over 36 million citations for biomedical articles dating back to 1948. Includes links to full-text articles.

World Health Organization International Clinical Trials Registry Platform (WHO ICTRP)
The WHO ICTRP link above provides a single platform to search clinical trials from several different registries located around the world.

Bayer Health Care: Trial Finder
Contains information for ongoing and completed clinical trials. Keyword searching is available, as is browsing by product name, trial status, country, condition, and more.
Bristol-Meyers Squibb: Study Connect
Click the link above for information on clinical trials that is searchable by condition or keyword, as well as by geographic location.
GlaxoSmithKline Study Register
Offers a simple and an advanced search to find ongoing and published clinical trials. Content includes protocols, results summaries, clinical study reports, patient level data, and links to other resources.
Lilly
Lilly posts ongoing and completed clinical trials on their website. You can search for trials near you, or users can browse by categories and filter by age, gender, and study status.
Novartis
Scroll down to accept their terms before you can do a search. Novartis provides a database of their clinical trials results, which is searchable by study identification number. Users are also able to browse by sponsor, product, and indication. For ongoing Novartis trials, see ClinicalTrials.gov.
Pfizer
Pfizer trials can be found on ClinicalTrials.gov with results posted one year after the trial is completed. You may also consult their Clinical Study Report Synopses (https://www.pfizer.com/research/research_clinical_trials/trial_results) or the Project Data Sphere (https://www.projectdatasphere.org/projectdatasphere/html/home) to view trial results and data.
Roche
Roche clinical trials can be found on ClinicalTrials.gov and the European Clinical Trials Database (EudraCT).
Trial Results Summaries
Contains trial result summaries from AstraZeneca, MedImmune, Ardea Biosciences, Pearl, and Amgen. Searches can be done by trial identification number or keywords.
YODA Project
The above link goes to the Yale University Open Data Access (YODA) Project which contains clinical study report summaries from Johnson and Johnson, Medtronic Inc, and SI-BONE. Trials are listed alphabetically by generic drug name.

Need Help?

Online Login Help
Username/password info.
Library Services
Services & materials.

Contact Us

Call: 714-449-7440
E-mail: library@ketchum.edu
Chat online: Bottom right corner
- Available during open hours
Book a Librarian Online Form
- In-person or virtual appointments
Drop by in person:
- Librarians available M-F, 7:30am-5:00pm

Location

Second Floor of Bldg. A,

2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.

Fullerton, CA 92831

Summer Quarter Hours

Mon-Thurs: 7:30am-11pm

Fri: 7:30am-5pm

Sat & Sun: 9am-11pm

For Holiday closures see our Library Calendar.

Clinical Trials: Registries and Databases

Finding Clinical Trials

Registries & Databases

Need Help?

Contact Us

Location

Summer Quarter Hours

LIBRARY

CONTACT

MBKU