LibGuides: Alumni Resources & Services: Open Access Resources

Optometry Open Access Resources

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.

AAO Abstracts This link opens in a new window
American Academy of Optometry abstract search page.
ARVO Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Association for Research in Vision and Ophthalmology website where searches for past abstracts can be made.
ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Registry for clinical trials where updates are posted on trials' progress. Explore 338,568 research studies in all 50 states and in 210 countries. Clinical trials listed are in various stages such as: Recruiting, Active not recruiting, Terminated, Completed, or Withdrawn.
Global Vision Database This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive database of population-based prevalence eye surveys, dating from 1980 to 2014, from published and unpublished sources.
National Eye Institute This link opens in a new window
Provided by the NIH, the National Eye Institute site provides research, data, and resources to eye healthcare professionals, as well as helpful and educational materials to consumers and communities.

African Vision and Eye Health (AVEH)
Peer-Reviewed
American Journal of Ophthalmology Case Reports
Peer-Reviewed
Asia-Pacific Journal of Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Australian Orthoptic Journal
(Ask librarians for login info to access Full-text PDFs)
Peer-Reviewed
BMC Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
BMJ: Open Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
British and Irish Orthoptic Journal
Peer-Reviewed
Case Reports in Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Clinical and Refractive Optometry
Peer-Reviewed
Community Eye Health
Peer-Reviewed
Digital Journal of Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Eye and Vision
Peer-Reviewed
Eye on Education
Glaucoma Today
Health and Interprofessional Practice
Peer-Reviewed
Hindsight: Journal of Optometry History
Peer-Reviewed
International Journal of Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
i-Perception
Peer-Reviewed
JCRS Online Case Reports
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Biomedical Optics
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Clinical Ophthalmology and Research
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of EuCornea
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Eye Movement Research
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Ophthalmic and Vision Research
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Ophthalmic Inflammation and Infection
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Optometry
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Vision
Peer-Reviewed
Korean Journal of Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Molecular Vision
Peer-Reviewed
Nepalese Journal of Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Ophthalmology Science
Peer-Review
Optics Express
Peer-Reviewed
Optometric Clinical Practice
Peer-Reviewed
Optometric Education
Peer-Reviewed
Presbyopia Physician
Therapeutic Advances in Ophthalmology
Peer-Reviewed
Translational Vision Science & Technology
Peer-Reviewed
Vision Development and Rehabilitation
Peer-Reviewed
VisionMonday
Visual Neuroscience
Peer-Reviewed

ASCO podcast series
From the Association of Schools and Colleges of Optometry.
EyePod
EyePod from Ophthalmology Times interviews leaders in the industry about the latest research and practice management to be successful.
OEPArchives's podcast
An archive of lectures from the Science Optometry Vision extension program.
Ophthalmology Innovation Summit
Links to a series of conversations with ophthalmology's innovators and business leaders.
Review of Optometric Business
Perspectives and advice from professionals in the field. This podcast is brought to you by the online publication Review of Optometric Business.
Try Not to Blink
The above podcast provides weekly episodes cover news, hot topics, tips and tricks in optometry.
WO Voices
Podcast from Women in Optometry, a supplement of Review of Optometry.

Pharmacy Open Access Resources

ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Registry for clinical trials where updates are posted on trials' progress. Explore 338,568 research studies in all 50 states and in 210 countries. Clinical trials listed are in various stages such as: Recruiting, Active not recruiting, Terminated, Completed, or Withdrawn.

Genes & Disease
Summaries of information for selected genetic disorders with discussions of the underlying mutation(s) and clinical features, as well as links to related databases and organizations.

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
A consumer health information website from the National Library of Medicine.

PubChem Substance
Contains descriptions of samples, from a variety of sources, and links to biological screening results that are available in PubChem BioAssay. If the chemical contents of a sample are known, the description includes links to PubChem Compound.
PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Virus Variation Resource
An extension of the Influenza Virus Resource to other organisms, providing an interface to download sequence sets of selected viruses, analysis tools, including virus-specific BLAST pages, and genome annotation pipelines.

Academic Pharmacy Now
AJPE: American Journal of Pharmaceutical Education
Peer-Reviewed
Biomedicine & Pharmacotherapy
Peer-Reviewed
Health and Interprofessional Practice
Peer-Reviewed
Journal for Immunotherapy of Cancer
Peer-Reviewed
Medicine (Lippincott)
Peer-Reviewed
Pharmacy Times
PLoS Biology
Peer-Reviewed
PLoS Medicine
Peer-Reviewed
Specialty Pharmacy Times

CorConsult Rx: Evidence-Based Medicine and Pharmacy
Evidence-based medicine and drug updates for pharmacists, physicians, NPs, PA-Cs, and students that are on the go.
The Elective Rotation: A Critical Care Hospital Pharmacy
If you are a Pharmacy Student, Resident, Pharmacist, Nurse, Physician, or Critical Care Practitioner in a hospital, intensive care unit (ICU) or emergency department looking to improve your practice, The Elective Rotation delivers unbiased critical care and hospital pharmacy content from a Board Certified Pharmacotherapy Specialist.
HelixTalk - Rosalind Franklin University's College of Pharmacy
This podcast is produced by pharmacy faculty to supplement study material and provide relevant drug and professional topics.
Pharmacy Podcast Network: Inspiring Pharmacy Leadership Interviews
The PPN is the world's largest network of podcasts dedicated to the pharmacy professional and industry insiders leading with our hosts interviewing dynamic people in the pharmacy industry making a difference for our profession, customers, and patients.
Pharmacy Residency Podcast: Residency Interviews and Advice
The Pharmacy Residency Podcast, with your host, Tony Guerra, has interviews and advice on building your professional brand, network, and a purposeful second income

PA Open Access Resources

ClinicalTrials.gov This link opens in a new window
Registry for clinical trials where updates are posted on trials' progress. Explore 338,568 research studies in all 50 states and in 210 countries. Clinical trials listed are in various stages such as: Recruiting, Active not recruiting, Terminated, Completed, or Withdrawn.

Genes & Disease
Summaries of information for selected genetic disorders with discussions of the underlying mutation(s) and clinical features, as well as links to related databases and organizations.

MedlinePlus This link opens in a new window
A consumer health information website from the National Library of Medicine.

PubMed
PubMed comprises more than 30 million citations for biomedical literature, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
Virus Variation Resource
An extension of the Influenza Virus Resource to other organisms, providing an interface to download sequence sets of selected viruses, analysis tools, including virus-specific BLAST pages, and genome annotation pipelines.

Health and Interprofessional Practice
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Canada's Physician Assistants
Peer-Reviewed
Journal of Family Practice
Peer-Reviewed
Medicine (Lippincott)
Peer-Reviewed
PLoS Biology
Peer-Reviewed
PLoS Medicine
Peer-Reviewed

JAAPA Podcast
The podcast for the Journal of the American Academy of Physician Assistants.
Meet the PAs Podcast
Find out first hand what it's really like being a PA.
The Audio PANCE and PANRE Physician Assistant Board Review Podcast
An audio board review series that includes 10 Multiple Choice PANCE and PANRE Board Review Questions in each episode.
The Curbsiders Internal Medicine Podcast
Interviews with clinical experts, all in a fun and engaging tone.

Need Help?

Online Login Help
Username/password info.
Library Services
Services & materials.

Contact Us

Call: 714-449-7440
E-mail: library@ketchum.edu
Chat online: Bottom right corner
- Available during open hours
Book a Librarian Online Form
- In-person or virtual appointments
Drop by in person:
- Librarians available M-F, 7:30am-5:00pm

Location

Second Floor of Bldg. A,

2575 Yorba Linda Blvd.

Fullerton, CA 92831

Regular Library Hours

Mon-Fri: 7:30am-11pm

Sat & Sun: 9am-11pm

For Holiday closures see our Library Calendar.

Alumni Resources & Services: Open Access Resources

Jump to:

Optometry Open Access Resources

Pharmacy Open Access Resources

PA Open Access Resources

Optometry Open Access Resources

Pharmacy Open Access Resources

PA Open Access Resources

Need Help?

Contact Us

Location

Regular Library Hours

LIBRARY

CONTACT

MBKU