Latest editions of over 20 ebooks across areas such as Cornea, Lasik, Glaucoma, and neuro-ophthalmology. Includes assessment quizzes to test comprehension.
Complete full text of leading journals and medical textbooks including specialties in Internal Medicine, Ophthalmology, Neurology and more. Contains nearly one million images including tables, graphics and illustrations.
This resource shows whether MBKU has copyright clearance to use a journal article. Types of use include in-class handouts, articles uploaded to Moodle, coursepacks, or electronic reserves.
Lexicomp is a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools that act as a medical library. Includes information on drugs, diseases, toxicology, patient education, and I.V. compatibility.
A service of the National Library of Medicine with over 21 million citations for bio-medical articles dating back to 1948. Includes links to full-text articles.
An evidence-based resource for medical information at the point of care. Includes patient info, a "What's New" section, practice changing updates (PCUs), calculators, and drug interactions. To use the mobile app, go to UpToDate through the library website and create an account. Then, go to your device's App Store and download the UpToDate App. Open the app and log in to the account you just created, and you will have free access to the app.
This is an Optometric search database from ICO. Find the latest research and articles that are unique to vision sciences. Many are NOT indexed in PubMed, but can be found here. No abstracts or full-text are available. Follow the login instructions carefully.
